Guest Speaker Series

The Holland Land Office Museum seeks to bring in presenters from around Western New York to discuss various points of interest in history. Previous topics have included The War of 1812, World War I, Frederick Douglas, and Theodore Roosevelt.
All guest speaker events will be held at the museum unless otherwise noticed. Events will begin at 7pm and cost $5 for the public and $3 for museum members.

“This project is made possible with funds from the Statewide Community Regrant Program, a regrant program of the New York State Council of the Arts with the support of the office of the Governor and New York State Legislature and administered by GO ART!”

*All pictures for these events can be found under the images tab.*
*Any video recordings of presentations can be found under the Video Series tab*

(for past events see Guest Speaker under Videos on main menu or click here)

Upcoming Guest Speakers

 Thursday, February 15th 7 pm
Rick Falkowski, “The Spirit of Buffalo Women”

Friday, February 23rd 7 pm
Rev. Jeremai Williams, “Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church”

Tuesday, March 12th 7 pm
Michael McBride, “John Joseph ‘Exile’ McBride”

Thursday, March 21st 7 pm
Julianna Woite, “Our Invisible String”

More dates coming soon for 2024.

Previous Speakers
Rob Thompson
Steven Huff
Chris Mackowski
Amy Truesdell
Joseph Van Remmen
Stephen Tuloweicki
Julianna Woite
David Kinney
Ed Brodbeck
Rick Falkowski
Derek Maxfield
Holly Watson
Patrick Ryan
Kevin Pawlak
Dennis Upton
Ken Slaughenhopt
Deanne Quinn Miller
Michael Block
Mason Winfield
Andrew & Caleb Cotter
Derrick Pratt- Erie Canal Museum
Susan Eck
Donald Druitt
Chris Mackowski
Derek Maxfield
Bill Kauffman
Seneca Falls Historical Society
Niagara Falls Underground Railroad Heritage Center
John Fagant
Michael Hawley
Patrick Weissend
Rob Thompson
William Hullfish
Ralph Esposito
Cindy Amrhein
Lorna Czarnota
Dr. David Fitzpatrick
Earl McElfresh
Kathy Wioka
Joyce Thompson-Hovey
Toby Jewett
Susan Eck
Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural Site
Gail Argetsinger
Don Burkel
Rose O’Keefe
Michael Block
Jay Black
Lorna Czarnota
Eric Weatherbee
Tim & Deb Smith